Contact Us Links Calendar Racket Restringing Entry Forms  
Borders Badminton Group on YouTube Borders Badminton Group on Facebook  Follow Borders Badminton Group on Twitter
About the Group
Borders Badminton League
Borders Coaches
Contact a Borders Coach
Laws of Badminton
Newspaper Clippings
UK Coaching Certificate
Contact the Group
Badminton Clubs
Tournament Photo's
Team Photo's
Coaching Children
Newspaper Clippings
Tournament Archive
2013/2014 Season
2014/2015 Season
2015/2016 Season
2016/2017 Season
2017/2018 Season

Border League

Junior Tournaments
A look back at 2013

A look back at 2014

A look back at 2015


Borders Primary School Championships - 2019

The annual Borders Primary School Championships was held at Earlston High School games hall on Saturday, 23rd February, 2019.

21 Boys and 11 girls from all over the Borders represented their respective primary schools, playing singles only. There was some great badminton on show, with many promising young & new players taking part and a good level of play being displayed, especially so in the finals. Well done to all the players for making this such a great competition.

Christine Wylie, the groups Chairperson, thanked all the parents and junior players who helped score games with a special thanks to Gordon McLean and Pearl Ford for their help running the tournament from the technical table and to Audrey Rae who worked tirelessly in the kitchen serving up hot drinks and cakes. The trophies were presented by Gordon McLean. Christine Wylie gave special thanks to Dave Burns for his work behind the scenes preparing the draw, running the tournament and scoring the finals.


Trophy Winners

Boys Singles:

Winner: Louis Kirkpatrick (Kingsland PS)

Runner up: Aidan Richardson (Ednam PS)

Semi Finalist: Jack Redpath (Ednam PS)
Semi Finalist: Lyall Cormack (Kingsland PS)

Girls Singles:

Winner: Rowena Armitage (Kingsland PS)

Runner up: Erin Doyle (Duns PS)

Semi Finalist: Chloe Patterson (Trinity PS)
Semi Finalist: Eliza Bevan (Duns PS)

Colin Blaikie Sportmanship Award:

William Mawson (Melrose PS)
Molly Sharp (Duns PS)


Girls Semi Final - Erin Doyle (W) v Chloe Patterson


Boys Semi Final - Aidan Richardson (W) v Lyall Cormack


Boys Semi Final - Louis Kirkpatrick (W) v Jack Redpath


Girls Singles Final - Rowena Armitage (W) v Erin Doyle


Boys Singles Final - Louis Kirkpatrick (W) v Aidan Richardson


Photographs by Harry Turnbull

Please click on any image to enlarge. Move the mouse pointer to the left and right side of an image to view the previous or next image respectively. Use the "Close" button on the lower right hand side of an enlarged image to return to this page.


















Borders Badminton Group 2013             Design by Harry Turnbull.