Contact Us Links Calendar Racket Restringing Entry Forms  
Borders Badminton Group on YouTube Borders Badminton Group on Facebook  Follow Borders Badminton Group on Twitter
About the Group
Borders Badminton League
Borders Coaches
Contact a Borders Coach
Laws of Badminton
Newspaper Clippings
UK Coaching Certificate
Contact the Group
Badminton Clubs
Tournament Photo's
Team Photo's
Coaching Children
Newspaper Clippings
Tournament Archive
2013/2014 Season
2014/2015 Season
2015/2016 Season
2016/2017 Season
2017/2018 Season

Border League

Junior Tournaments
A look back at 2013

A look back at 2014

A look back at 2015


Duns Primary Schools Championships - 2019

The annual Duns primary schools championships was held at Berwickshire High School Games Hall, Duns on Saturday, 2nd March, 2019. Rob Harvey thanked everyone who had helped on the day and in particular Pete Hardie who has organised this event for over 30 years. Well done to all the players for making this such a great tournament.

Boys Singles:

Winner: Louis Kirkpatrick (Peebles)
Runner up: Olly Langley (Duns)

Girls Singles:

Winner: Erin Doyle (Duns)
Runner up: Molly Sharp (Duns)

Boys Doubles:

Winners: Olly Langley (Duns) & Jack Redpath (Duns)
Runners up:
Ross Smart (Peebles) & Murray Cormack (Peebles)

Girls Doubles:

Winners: Erin Doyle (Duns) & Eliza Bevan (Duns)
Runners up: Florence Kirkpatrick (Peebles) & Chloe Patterson (Hawick)

Best Boy & Girl:

Campbell Thomson (Duns)
Florence Kirkpatrick (Peebles)


Trophy Winners



Boys Sigles Final - Louis Kirkpatrick (W) v Olly Langley


Girls Sigles Final - Erin Doyle (W) v Molly Sharp


Boys Doubles Final - Olly Langley & Jack Redpath (W) v Ross Smart & Murray Cormack


Girls Doubles Final - Erin Doyle & Eliza Bevan (W) v Florence Kirkpatrick & Chloe Patterson


Photographs by Harry Turnbull

Please click on any image to enlarge. Move the mouse pointer to the left and right side of an image to view the previous or next image respectively. Use the "Close" button on the lower right hand side of an enlarged image to return to this page.















Borders Badminton Group 2013             Design by Harry Turnbull.